Scholorship Programs

India Society of Worcester Scholarship Program

The India Society of Worcester awards up to four (4) deserving High School students each acedemic year through two tracks. The recipients should either excel academically or demonstrate general citizenship qualities.

The following scholarships are being awarded this year:

  • Two Academic Excellence awards ($500 each ) - Junior and Seniors high school students only) To download Application click here
  • Two Citizenship award of $500 each (Any high school student is eligible) To download the Applications for Academic Excellence award, click here

These awards are given to the eligible students based on their excellent academic accomplishments (for academic awards) and your involvement in the community services and additional relevant special programs (for Citizenship awards).

Please forward your application before or on October 31th2016 to

Poornima Tekumulla, 4 Toblin Hill Drive, Shrewsbury, MA 01545.

The same can also be submitted electronically to Poornima Tekumalla at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

In case you have any questions, please contact Poornima via her cell phone (203-651-9576).

Thanks for your attention to it and looking forward hearing from you soon.

To read about the program and the associated RULES and REGULATIONS, click here

To download Application for Citizenship Award click here
To download the Applications for Academic Excellence award, click here


For the 2015 Scholarship program ISW would like to acknowledge the following sponsors:

  • Sahdev & Carolyn Passey
  • Shiamin & Raj Melville.
  • Lucky & Shaikh Hoque
  • Snehalata Kadam & Jagan Srinivasan in memory of Mr. P. Srinivasan
  • eClinicalWorks

We are also grateful to others who have sponsored this program in prior years.

  • Mr. Shri and Mrs. Renuka Garg dedicate in the name of their parents  Shri and Smt. B. M. Aggarwal
  • Mr. Kuldeep and Mrs. Anita Rana dedicate one scholarship award in the name of their parents Mrs. Amrita Rana & Mr. Ravindrapal Ran
  • Mr. Suresh and Mrs. Meera Gupta
  • Mr. Rajiv and Mrs. Priti Dayal in memory of Mohan Behari and Hemlata Mathur

To sponsor a scholarship for any year, please contact

Mrs. Poornima Tekumalla at (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. )