Committee on Governance

ISW Governance Committee

This Committee on Governance reviews  Constitution and By-laws and functioning of the Society at least once a year and endorses them, or may suggest any amendments for approval by the General Body.
Per ISW's By Laws :
In addition, the Committee shall also review any amendments proposed by the Active members according to the Article 3.8 of the ISW Constitution. This Committee shall discuss all proposed Bylaws amendments the Executive Board prior to presenting to the General Body. This committee shall also serve as a Committee on Grievance for the Society to resolve conflict between the members of the Executive Board and any complaints lodged against the Executive Board by the members of the Society. With a majority vote this Committee shall have authority to call a special General Body meeting to address any specific issue important to the functioning of the Society.

Current Members of the Committee of Governance : 

  • Dr. Sahdev Passey  ( Chair)
  • Mr. Ashish Cowlagi ( President, Executive Board) 
  • Mr. Puneet Kohli ( Vice President, Executive Board) 
  • Mr. Suresh Gupta 
  • Dr. Rohit Vakil 

You can contact this committee by contacting the Chairman at srpassey<AT>